## General Meeting Minutes – December 10, 2013

The December 10, 2013 General Meeting of the Central Missouri Chapter of CPCU was called to order at 12:03 p.m. by President Monica Salmons. She thanked Shelter for hosting and gave a review of her last four years as a chapter officer. President Salmons shared highlights of the past 18 months and recognized the committee chairs who guided the success of the chapter. She also thanked the officers for their support and efforts. Finally, President Salmons recognized David Hubbard with the Excellence Award for his contributions to the chapter and community.

Shawn Knauts introduced speaker Joe Mosely, Vice President of Public Affairs at Shelter Insurance, to give a legislative update. At the federal level, Joe discussed changes to NFIP, review of TRIA, and the Disparate Impact Rule. In Missouri, Joe discussed the No-Pay/No-Play law, Reservation of Rights legislation, and the Valued Policy Law.

Lori Meyer announced the results of the election of officers. President Salmons declared the slate of officers approved. The 2014 officers and Board are:

- o President Jon Erickson
- Vice President Lori Meyer
- Secretary Monica Richey Pfieffer
- Treasurer Shawn Knauts
- Board Member at Large Tami Gessling
- Board Member at Large Karen Wilms
- o Immediate Past President Monica Salmons

Immediate Past President Louesa Runge Fine installed the officers and board for the 2014 year.

Reminder – There will be no January Meeting. The next meeting will be at Shelter in February

Ryan Weimholt won the attendance prize.

Meeting adjourned at 12:50 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Lori J. Meyer Chapter Secretary